Top Resources
Engineering Village/EI Compendex Restricted Resource
Includes: EI Compendex Web (abstracts to more than 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports): U.S. Patent and Trademark Office patent database; Esp@cenet (European Patent Office database); Techstreet database of industry standards and specifications; CRC Press engineering handbooks (ENGnetBASE); and Scirus, a science-specific search engine.
Applied Science and Technology Restricted Resource Some full text available
Some full-text. Covers chemistry, engineering, mathematics, physics, computer technology, and energy-related disciplines. Includes articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, new product reviews/announcements, and more. Covers 1983 - present.

SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, including full articles, papers, datasets, and other media.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen
Wilsonville Librarian
Tel: 503-821-1258

Places to get started
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
A giant online reference library that provides you with access to a selection of reference books. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Reference books from CRC Press on Electrical Engineering
More Resources

ASME Digital Library Access to ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present.

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management  This multidisciplinary database, provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 5690 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

IC MASTER Provides search features for identification and comparison of integrated circuits from various manufacturers. From Hearst Business Communications, Inc.

Sage Journals Online The SAGE Full-Text Collections are  discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals including Materials Science, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.

SPIN (Physics) The SPIN database (Searchable Physics Information Notices) provides current indexing and abstracting of more than 100 major physics, astronomy, and engineering journals and conference proceedings.

US Patent and Trademark Office The United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO or Office) is an agency of the U.S. Department of Commerce. The role of the USPTO is to grant patents for the protection of inventions and to register trademarks. The USPTO examines applications and grants patents on inventions when applicants are entitled to them; it publishes and disseminates patent information, records assignments of patents, and maintains search files of U.S. and foreign patents. The Office supplies copies of patents and official records to the public.

Wiley InterScience  is a leading international resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors, featuring content from more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library.

Last Updated October 2015