Top Resources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Some full-text. Provides articles in areas related to communication and mass media. 
 

Gale's Communication & Mass Media Collection
Full-text. A collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field; covers advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature from 1980 to present.

ComAbstracts
Citations and Abstracts only. Includes more than 28,000 article and book abstracts and bibliographic records from the professional literature of the communication field.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Aja Bettencourt-McCarthy

Aja Bettencourt-McCarthy
Instruction Librarian
Tel: 541-885-1769

Book Search
Search for in
Using CQ Researcher
What and When to Cite
Some places to get started
CQ Researcher 
Provides a balanced, in-depth analysis of contemporary, controversial topics of the day. Each issue is written by a veteran journalist, and includes pro and con arguments by experts, a chronology, and annotated bibliography.  Try these keywords: communications, media, journalism, freedom of the press, telecommunications
 
Opposing Viewpoints 
Provides differing points of view on current issues. Arranged in a pro and con format. Try these keywords: communications, media, journalism, freedom of the press, telecommunications
More Resources

Computer Database
Indexes articles on communications via the Internet.

Sage Journals Online
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals in a number of fields including Communication Studies. These comprehensive databases include more than 246 journals, 240,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. 

Social Sciences Index
Indexes articles on social issues related to communications, such as censorship, media influence on society, and socioeconomic aspects of information.

TelecommunicationsNetBase
Electronic books on topics including Wireless and Mobile Communications, Broadband & DSL Technology, and Communication Networking and Infrastructure.

Last updated August 2016