Top Resources

Business Source Complete
Provides full text for more than 1,100 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more. Try the Business Searching Interface to browse company profiles.

Mergent Intellect
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles

LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.  The Business section also provides full-text company news and financial information, including SEC filings, a trade show directory, and company comparisons.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Aja Bettencourt-McCarthy

Aja Bettencourt-McCarthy
Instruction Librarian
Tel: 541-885-1769

Picture: Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen
Wilsonville Librarian
Tel: 503-821-1258

Finding Company Information
Business Searching Interface
Some places to get started
Directory of Corporate Affiliations 
Provides corporate linkage information on more than 170,000 of the most prominent parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions, down to the seventh level of corporate linkage.

Statistical Abstracts
Use the Abstract as a convenient place to find statistics, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. 

Wall Street Journal
Contains full text of the Wall Street Journal, a national weekday business newspaper, from 1984 to the present.
More Resources

Business Economics and Theory
Provides access to more than 150 full-text journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. 

Business Insights: Global
Focuses on international business and global economies including case studies, profiles including SWOT reports, company histories, scholarly journals, and business news.

General Business File ASAP
Has full text and images. Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings.

Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications including 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.

ReSOURCE: AICPA's Professional Standards Literature 
Electronic version of the AICPA Professional Standards. Available for in-library use only, and can be accessed through the desktop icons on the library computers. Updated four times a year.

Sage Journals Online
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals in a number of fields including Management & Organization Studies. These comprehensive databases include more than 246 journals, 240,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. 

Small Business Resource Center
Comprehensive database incorporating journals, reference books, and links to online material including sample business plans and information for starting and operating a business – such as accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, management, taxes, etc.

Last Updated August 2016