Top Resources
CINAHL with FULL Text
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL) literature. Indexes nursing and allied health journals. 

Medline
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains information needed by nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

PubMed
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine covers journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950 to the present.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Iris Godwin

Iris Godwin
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: 541-885-1965

Picture: Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen
Wilsonville Librarian
Tel: 503-821-1258

Using CINHAL/MeSH Headings
Searching Medline
Need Images?
SMART imagebase Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video
Thousands of medical illustrations, videos, interactive tools, and monographs of anatomy, physiology, embryology, surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases, conditions and other topics.

Citing sources 
Plagiarism is the unacknowledged use of someone else’s work. This includes your fellow students to famous researchers and everyone in between. It also includes information published in any medium whether it is an image, a journal article, a lecture, or a web page. For help in citing see under Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) above How do I cite ... .
Searching in PubMed
If a simple search does not retrieve the articles for which you are searching, try PubMed Advanced Search Builder.

To search by subject in the Libraries Catalog or PubMed, MeSH terms should be used for best results. The following list represents a sample of available headings; to obtain a complete list of relevant subject terms, please use the MeSH database in PubMed, the NIH MeSH Browser or consult with a librarian. 

Aoortic diseases
Coronary disease
Echocardiography
Echocardiography, Doppler
Echocardiography, Doppler, color
Echocardiography, three dimnensional
Echocardiography, transesophageal
Heart defects, congenital
Heart Diseases
 
What is MeSH? How does it help me as a researcher?
Last updated November 2015