Top Resources
CINAHL with Full Text - a comprehensive resource for peer- reviewed nursing and allied health literature including searchable cited references.
Cochrane Library – contains a collection of databases that contain evidence based research with clinical expertise and patient values for informed healthcare decision-making.
MEDLINE – an online database of biomedical journal citations and abstracts covering all areas of medicine and indexed with NLM's controlled vocabulary, the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®).
Subject Specialist
Picture: Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen
Wilsonville Librarian
Tel: 503-821-1258

More Resources
Health Source Nursing Academic Edition –provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines.
Health Reference Center Academic – integrates millions of articles from a wide-range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reference works, and consumer health information.
PubMed – a free resource that anyone may access and maintained by the National Library of Medicine.  Includes access to MEDLINE and to citations for selected articles in life science journals not included in MEDLINE.
Sage Journals Online – Browse journals by Discipline – Health Sciences has full-text articles.
Smart Imagebase – Download thousands of medical illustrations, videos, interactive tools, and monographs of anatomy, physiology, embryology, surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases, conditions and other topics.