Top Resources
Applied Science and Technology  A general science and technology resource with some full articles
Engineering Village/EI Compendex  A good resource for engineering, no full articles, but links out to some.
Academic Search Complete
Lots of full-text. This is a multi-disciplinary database with more than 3,900 full-text journals and covering nearly every area of academic study.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen
Wilsonville Librarian
Tel: 503-821-1258

Finding a myth on the internet

Snopes science: Snopes provided answers to urban legends and myths
Wikipedia: common misconceptions - Science and technology: Yes it is wikipedia. While I don't recommend finding the ways to disprove the myth in wikipedia, it is a good place to find popular myths.
Life Hacker- food myths: Food makes chemical reations in the body, These myths are on every diet website you can find. This one is a bit less biased to the diet side.
Debunking the myth
Alchemy Ancient and Modern: an ebook on Alchemy, suggested for historical myths
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Indexes core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it from peer-reviewed journals. Subjects covered include botany, environmental sciences, health, life sciences, medicine, and zoology. Covers 1983 - present.
Chemistry for Dummies : the ebook version
Chemistry of fireworks: ebook
Cogent Chemistry: Online Journal
Dictionary of Scientists: a general encyclopedia including information on famous chemists


Medline
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains information needed by nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Open Chemistry: Online Journal
Wiley Interscience - A general resource covering scientific and peer review articles in many subjects
Springer Link - Another general resource with peer reviewed and scientific sources

 
Last Updated January 2016