Top Resources
Chronicle of Higher Education: The Chronicle of Higher Education is updated every weekday online and provides news, advice, and jobs listings for higher education.

The Teaching Professor: The Teaching Professor newsletter includes articles on teaching and innovative instruction practices.

Teacher Reference Center: Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 200 peer-reviewed journals on topics of interest to teachers.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) Database: ERIC indexes a wide range of education-related journals and articles.  
 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Aja Bettencourt-McCarthy

Aja Bettencourt-McCarthy
Instruction Librarian
Tel: 541-885-1769

Book Search
Search for in
Additional Resources
Teaching E Journals: The Oregon Tech Library provides online access to a variety of discipline-specific teaching journals.

Teaching eBooks: The Oregon Tech Library provides access to eBooks in a variety of disciplines including teaching.

Commission on College Teaching:The Commission on College Teaching (CCT) is charged with promoting teaching and learning, which in the most comprehensive sense includes any projects, studies or activities that promote the learning climate, foster a spirit of critical inquiry in students and faculty alike, stimulate the intellectual life at OIT, or support the integration of the arts and sciences with the technologies at OIT.

Library Services and Instruction: Librarians can work with you to increase information literacy in your classes by providing instruction in a variety of areas including: topic identification, library research methods, database use, source evaluation and integration, plagiarism, citation, and copyright.  

Oregon Tech Online: The staff at Oregon Tech Online provide a variety of resources for facult who are interested in creating or improving online or hybrid courses.
Education News Sources
The New York Times: The New York Times is available online from the Oregon Tech Library.

The Wall Street Journal: The Wall Street Journal is available online from the Oregon Tech Library.

The New Yorker: The New Yorker is available in print at the Oregon Tech Library in Klamath Falls.
Searching the Library System
Requesting Books with Summit
Setting Up Alerts