Top Resources
ERIC (the Educational Resource Information Center) - provides access to educational literature and resources.

Professional Development Collection - designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of peer-reviewed publications.

Teaching Professor - offers concise information to help faculty members teach more effectively. Topics include giving lectures, testing, planning courses, student passivity and working with teaching assistants.

Chronicle of Higher Education - the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Welcome to the Oregon Tech Library!
The Library staff welcomes you to our resources and services.  We are looking forward to a long and fruitful collaboration in assisting our students to succeed.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Alla Powers

Alla Powers
Librarian (Humanities, Social Sciences, Special Collections
Tel: 541-885-1774

More Resources
Oregon Tech Library YouTube Videos - instructional videos created by librarians on popular topics.

Educator's Reference Complete - contains periodicals and reports from the U.S. Department of Education. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC. Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, educational specialties such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing and issues in administration, funding and policy.

Sage Journals Online - full-text collections of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in education and other disciplines.

Credo Reference - a giant online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books: encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.

Academic Search Complete - this multidisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Help us improve this guide!
Please send us your suggestions to:
libtech@oit.edu
Last Updated April 2016