Top Resources
CINAHL with Full Text Restricted Resource Some full text available
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINHAL) literature. Indexes nursing and allied health journals.    

Medline Restricted Resource Some full text available
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains information needed by nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Iris Godwin

Iris Godwin
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: 541-885-1965

Using CINAHL/MeSH Headings
Searching Medline
Additional Resources
Cochrane Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence that inform healthcare decision-making. It is primarily used for its database of systematic reviews and has many clinical trials, technology assessments, and economic evaluations. Use this resource when looking for evidence-based information.
Cochrane Library and PubMed Tutorials

See the video on searching in the Cochrane Library for systematic reviews. It is both informative about the Cochrane Library and shows how to create a simple search. To search by subject in the Libraries Catalog, Cochrane Library, and PubMed,MeSH terms may be used for better results. If you are not sure what MeSH is, watch the video, "Mesh Headings Part I & Part II"?
Peer Review in 3 Minutes
Cochrane Library
More Resources
PubMed Unrestricted Resource
From the library homepage, Electronic Resources: Link to full-text articles from PubMed Central, publisher web sites, or Oregon Tech Library subscription databases by accessing PubMed. Content includes from the late 1940s to present. Includes access to MEDLINE abstracts and some selected articles.   

Health Reference Center Academic

Alternative Health Watch

Sage Journals

PubMed Advanced Builder
Need Images, Illustrations, or Animations?

SMART imagebase Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video
Thousands of medical illustrations, videos, interactive tools, and monographs of anatomy, physiology, embryology, surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases, conditions and other topics.

Citing sources 
Plagiarism is the unacknowledged use of someone else’s work. This includes your fellow students to famous researchers and everyone in between. It also includes information published in any medium whether it is an image, a journal article, a lecture, or a web page. For help in citing see under Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) above How do I cite ... .
Last Updated December 2015